NAACLS Seeks Distinguished Service Nominees

(Last Updated On: October 10, 2023)

The National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS) serves the public by accrediting programs that prepare competent professionals in the clinical laboratory sciences. A key component of NAACLS’ mission is peer evaluation, and achieving this mission depends on the commitment and professional expertise from a wide variety of volunteers. The NAACLS Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor that NAACLS confers upon volunteers who have made extraordinary contributions to NAACLS and its mission. NAACLS created the Distinguished Service Award to express profound gratitude for the tireless service and immeasurable dedication these often “unsung” volunteers contributed.

NAACLS now awards the Distinguished Service Award annually and is seeking nominations for the 2024 recipient of this award. Candidates for this award must meet the following qualifications:

  • Individuals who are or have been volunteers and not salaried by the sponsoring/participating organizations.
  • Individuals who provide(d) extraordinary service to NAACLS and its mission through a wide variety of volunteer activities. Examples of such activities include but are not limited to service as a self-study reviewer, site visitor, review committee and Board of Directors member, and participation on Board-appointed task forces. Also  considered are services to health professions education or the accreditation process. Examples could include but are not limited to volunteer services to other accrediting agencies or the Council on Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).
  • Individuals who have not served on the Board of Directors or Review Committees in the last three years. The list below includes individuals who have served within the last three years and are ineligible:
Laura AhonenMarcia ArmstrongTywan BanksBrenda Barnes
Ed BeitzLynne BrodeurKaren EscolasBrandy Gunsolus
Xueya HaugeCandy HillPeter HuRandy Lambrecht
Herb MillerLaura MuldowneyMichelle NelsenJulie O’Sullivan Maillet
Elton RichardsJanna SchillAndrea StoneMaryEllen Tancred
Julie Zemplinsky

To nominate an individual, please fill out this survey –

All nominations will be kept for consideration for three years. All nominations must be received by January 1st, 2024.

Hit Enter