Accolades for Dr. Dianne Cearlock Upon her Retirement from NAACLS

(Last Updated On: December 2, 2022)

NAACLS Standards for Accredited Programs

Dr. Dianne Cearlock recently retired from NAACLS after 16 years of service as the CEO. In recognition of her service, she has recently received the following honors:

The NAACLS Board of Directors named Dianne CEO Emerita, and from ASCLS, Dianne received the Robin H. Mendelson Memorial Award:

ASCLS recognizes Dianne for her invaluable work as the chief executive officer of the National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences. For nearly 16 years, Dianne has been the wise and steady hand on the rudder of one of our profession’s most important institutions. We honor her many contributions on her retirement that have moved our profession forward.

About the Mendelson Award:

The Robin H. Mendelson Memorial Award was established in 1971 to commemorate a courageous young man who struggled for five years with kidney dialysis and two transplants during the infancy of transplant technology. The award honors outstanding service and contributions to ASCLS, the ASCLS Education and Research Fund, and the Clinical Laboratory Science profession.

We thank Dianne for her 16+ years of service to NAACLS and wish her a long and healthy retirement!

Hit Enter
%d bloggers like this: