NAACLS Former President Receives Distinguished Award

(Last Updated On: April 1, 2021)

Yasmen Simonian, PhD, MLS(ASCP)CM, FASAHP, Dean of the Dumke College of Health Professions, at Weber State University in Ogden, Utah, is a 2021 recipient of Weber State University Alumni Association’s H. Aldous Dixon Award. Dixon Award recipients have demonstrated careers of excellence and have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support students.

Dr. Simonian served on the NAACLS Board of Directors from 2009-2017, during which she served as President from 2015-2017. She also served as a member of the Review Committee for Accredited Programs (RCAP) from 2002-2008.

We at NAACLS salute Dr. Simonian for her outstanding achievements at Weber State University.

Hit Enter
%d bloggers like this: